Schedule of Events

  

please visit this page regularly for new events

  

If you would like to book the band for your event please e mail jillyelliot@gmail.com

 2020

January 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Saturday 11th January - Annual Rotary fundraising barn dance - Somerset Hall, Portishead - 7.30pm-11pm

February 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Sunday 2nd February - Christening at Clapton Church - play from 11.30, Service 12 noon followed by lunch and music session at the Black Horse.

Thursday 27th February - Tuesday Irish group playing at Butcher's Hook in Thornbury 7.30pm

March 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Friday 27th March - 4.30pm - 6pm.  Playing at Retirement party in Bristol

Saturday 28th March 1.30pm - St. Werburghs City Farm Spring Fair - music and maypole dancing with Cathy

April 2020

Every Tuesday Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Friday 24th April - Charity Barn Dance Hutton - Labrador Rescue and Alzheimer's fundraising barn dance 7pm-11pm

Sunday 5th April - St. Michaels Clapton in Gordano Easter service - 3pm

May 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

tbc - Fringe event for Bristol Folk Festival 

Friday 1st May - Summer Concert at St. Michael's Church, Clapton in Gordano 

Saturday 2nd May - May Fayre, Blue Coat School, Wotton Under Edge

June 2020

Every Tuesday  - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Sunday 7th June - Clevedon Pier music and dance 2pm-4pm 

Wednesday 3rd June 11am - Buskerthon at Southmead Hospital 

Saturday 13th June 11am - Buskerthon at John Lewis  at Cribbs Causeway 

Sunday 21st June - 3pm Summer service at Clapton Church

July 2020

Every Tuesday  - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Sunday 5th July - Clevedon Pier music and dance 2pm-4pm

Saturday 18th July - Portishead in Bloom Community Picnic 12 noon-3.30pm

Friday 31st July - Vassall Centre Summer Fair, Fishponds 11am-2pm

August 2020

Tuesdays - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Sunday 2nd August - Sidmouth Folk Festival - 11.30 -12.30 and 2.30 - 3.30

Sunday 23rd August - Clevedon Pier music and dance 2pm-4pm

September 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session. 

Sunday September 27th - Harvest Service - St. Michael's, Clapton in Gordano 3pm

October 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Saturday 10th October - charity barn dance for Crohns and Colitis - local branch of the charity - Somerset Hall, Portishead

Thursday 15th October - 1.30pm-3pm Greyfriars Friendship Club, Clevedon 

November 2020

Every Tuesday - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Sunday 8th November - remembrance service at Clapton Church 10.45

Tuesday 17th November - Memory Cafe Portishead - 1.45 -3.15

December 2020

Every Tuesday except 27th - Folk Feet dance and social morning - Folk Hall Portishead, BS20 6PR - 9.30am-11.30am dance with live music - 11.30am-12.15pm music session.

Wednesday 2nd December 11am - Buskerthon at Southmead Hospital 

Saturday 12th December 11am - Buskerthon at John Lewis Cribbs Causeway 

Sunday December 20th - Carol Service at St. Michaels in Clapton 3pm 

January 2021

Saturday 16th January - Rotary Fundraising Barn Dance, Somerset Hall, Portishead